Monday Snow Monday! At least there’s Coffee :)

Monday coffee cups

I have to say that today I am thankful for the cup of coffee in my hand right now. We were hit with three snow storms back to back the past two days. Needless to say this was my “Free, All exclusive pass” to shovel the driveway 4 times in 48 hours. 🙂 I am grateful for the much-needed cardio/arm workout that was thrown in free of charge. Not to mention the bonus game at the end of my driveway left by the giant snow plow. Hats off to you plow guy for making my morning a productive one. 🙂

I started drying my old coffee grounds for the repellant I mentioned in our previous post “Used Coffee grounds? Lets put them to use!” and it is pretty cool to see how much I actually waste over a few days. Makes me think about all the other things I could be re-using or composting. We will be starting a compost pile in the spring when our garden starts. That will take care of a lot of scraps that we usually throw away, including coffee grounds, charcoal ash, egg shells, fruit/veggie peals etc. It is also fun to get the kids involved and making them aware of what we can re-use. It is always good to be environmentally aware.

I will keep you updated on how it works out in the fridge as a deodorizer and how it works! 🙂

coffee cup faces

Coffee is still on, Chili in the crock pot, and a house almost clean, it has been a good day so far…lets keep the coffee coming!

~Drink Coffee be Happy~

2 comments on “Monday Snow Monday! At least there’s Coffee :)

  1. Don’t you just LOVE when you finish shoveling, and the plow comes by…..
    In other news, my step-father says that the ash from the fireplace can be used around the perimeter of the garden to keep the slugs away. He’s 80 and has been farming for 79 years 🙂

    • I know right 🙂 And Wow I will keep that in mind, that is an awesome way to get rid of slugs…I hate slugs, they are so gross, and eat everything! Thank you so much for the tips, I love the advice 🙂

Leave a Reply

