It’s Officially Fall…but it feels like Summer! :)

When the calendar hits First day of Fall we are all ready to dust off our comfy house sweaters, slippers and favorite sweat pants. However, when the weather man hits us with 80° I find myself sadly still sporting the tank top and capris.

fallcoffee

I do, however, break out the tea kettle and start drooling over pumpkin spice lattes along with freshly pressed apple cider. I definitely recommend using apples from your local farmers.

fall1

 

An epiphany just stuck me. I have not tried to make my own Pumpkin spiced coffee/latte before. This will have to be remedied this fall. Due to my awesome job as a Greenhouse manager and landscaper, I have time in the winter to play with food and drinks. I to make homemade hot coco with melted chocolate and whipping cream. Or for the adults Spiced Rum whipped cream on top of my morning coffee…Lets make this one Irish! 🙂 Yum

I am eager for the weather to match the calendar and the leaves to finish falling. Not to mention, start knitting scarves, drinking my warm comfort drinks, and wearing my hoodie all day! 🙂

fall3

What are your favorite parts of fall and please share your favorite recipe! I would love to try it this winter during my down time!

 

~Drink Coffee be Happy~

Happy Fall~  @}—–

The Coffee Kingdom

Leave a Reply

